In order to properly account for your company's absenteeism rate, an employee who was scheduled and did not show up should have their timesheet approved as an absence.
❌ Do Not:
Delete the timesheet if the employee did not show up.
Such an action deletes the individual's schedule, as well as the fact that they were absent. The absentee rate is then skewed because it is as if he was never placed on the schedule.
✅ The right way:
Click on the shift,
Select the type of shift according to the case (in this case "Authorized Absence - Unpaid"),
Check the box to approve the timesheet.
🤔 When should I delete a timesheet?
The only instances where you might resort to deleting a timesheet are:
A punch sequence error
An error in the schedule
An involuntary entry
⚠️ Once deleted, the timesheet cannot be recovered!
Make sure you always keep timesheets with your schedule information. If this one is deleted, the schedule information associated with it will also be deleted.